## NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION

## To Whom It May Concern:

You are hereby notified that a Primary Election will be held on August 6, 2024 in Phillips County, Kansas. Candidates for the following offices will be **nominated** by each political party which has qualified to participate in the Primary Election:

One candidate for United States House of Representatives, 1st District

One candidate for State Senate – 36<sup>th</sup> District

One candidate for State Senate – 40<sup>th</sup> District

One candidate for State Representative – 110<sup>th</sup> District

One candidate for District Court Judge – 17th District, 1st & 2nd Divisions

One candidate for County Commissioner – 2<sup>nd</sup> District

One candidate for County Commissioner – 3<sup>rd</sup> District

One candidate for County Clerk

One candidate for County Treasurer

One candidate for County Register of Deeds

One candidate for County Sheriff

One candidate for County Attorney

One candidate for Township Trustee, Arcade Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Beaver Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Belmont Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Bow Creek Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Crystal Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Dayton Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Deer Creek Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Freedom Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Glenwood Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Granite Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Greenwood Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Kirwin Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Logan Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Long Island Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Mound Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Phillipsburg Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Plainview Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Plum Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Prairie View Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Rushville Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Solomon Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Sumner Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Towarda Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Valley Township

One candidate for Township Trustee, Walnut Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Arcade Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Beaver Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Belmont Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Bow Creek Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Crystal Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Dayton Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Deer Creek Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Freedom Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Glenwood Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Granite Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Greenwood Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Kirwin Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Logan Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Long Island Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Mound Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Phillipsburg Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Plainview Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Plum Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Prairie View Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Rushville Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Solomon Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Sumner Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Towanda Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Valley Township

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Walnut Township

The following officers will be **elected** in each political party which has qualified to participate in the Primary Election:

One Precinct Committeeman in each Precinct

One Precinct Committeewoman in each Precinct

The following will be **elected** at the Primary Election:

Five (5) Hospital Board Members (non-partisan)

Two Members from Commissioner District #1

Two Members from Commissioner District #2

One Member from Commissioner District #3

In testimony whereof, I hereto set my hand and affixed my official seal this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of April, 2024.

**Grant Rahjes** 

**Phillips County Election Officer**